Friday, May 31, 2013

TeenNick USA Reportedly Planning To Show The Brand New "House Of Anubis" Special, "The Touchstone Of Ra", On Monday 17th June 2013 At 9pm (ET/PT)

The Nickelodeon USA fanblog Nick and More is reporting in a Tweet (post) on their websites Twitter profile page (@nickandmore) that, following Nickelodeon UK and Ireland showing the world premiere of the brand new "House of Anubis" movie "The Touchstone of Ra" on Friday 14th June 2013 at 5.00pm (repeated one hour later at 6.00pm on Nick UK's plus-one timeshift channel, Nick +1), Nick USA's teens and young adults network, TeenNick, will premiere and show the brand new "House of Anubis" special "The Touchstone of Ra" on Monday 17th June 2013 at 9.00pm ET/PT!
The brand new 90-minute Nickelodeon original TV movie "The Touchstone of Ra" catches up with the students of Anubis house on the eve of their graduation as they encounter a new group of underclassmen and a mysterious stone that leads them on a quest to save the world from evil.

In the "Touchstone of Ra", the residents of Anubis House are nearing the end of their final term when their celebratory mood is cut short after a group of underclassman unexpectedly move into Anubis house, and a trip to an Egyptian museum leaves the group with a strange stone in hand. The Sibunas are confronted with their greatest challenge yet as they set out to decipher the secrets behind the touchstone of the ancient Egyptian god, Ra. As the power of the stone begins to cause chaos, it's up to leader Eddie Miller (Burkely Duffield) and the Sibunas to solve the mystery before it's too late. As the mystery unfolds, the Sibunas learn that not everyone is as they seem, and there’s only one among them who can save them from the powers of the stone.

The special will feature Anubis favourites Eddie Miller / Edison Sweet (Burkely Duffield), KT Rush / Kara Tatianna (Alexandra Shipp), Fabian Rutter (Brad Kavanagh), Alfie Lewis (Alex Sawyer), Patricia Williamson (Jade Ramsey), Mara Jaffray (Tasie Lawrence), Jerome Clarke (Eugene Simon), Joy Mercer (Klariza Clayton), Willow Jenks (Louisa Connolly-Burnham) and will introduce newcomers Sophia (Claudia Jessie), Dexter (Jake Davis), Erin (Kae Alexander) and Cassie (Roxy Fitzgerald).