Thursday, March 29, 2018

Nickelodeon USA To Premiere 'School Of Rock' Series Finale In April 2018

All great things must come to an end, and sadly, that includes Nickelodeon's popular musical comedy series, School of Rock, which will be ending with a two-part special, "I Love Rock and Roll" premiering this April on Nickelodeon USA.

School of Rock follows the adventures and misadventures of Dewey Finn, a down-on-his-luck rocker who poses as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school as he teaches his eccentric, unconventional and overachieving students to play and love rock ‘n’ roll. The series is inspired by the hit 2003 movie of the same name.

In season three of School of Rock, now that they’ve won Battle of the Bands, the students of William B. Travis Prep School are excited to keep making head-banging beats, recording awesome songs and finally get their music out there. But there’s just one problem: the band still has to remain a total secret! School of Rock must figure out a way to rock out AND stay under the radar. And as if that wasn't hard enough, nosy principals and new faces in school just might shake up the band permanently. But with Mr. Finn’s help, the kids will learn that working together is what makes their school totally ROCK!

In "I Love Rock and Roll", when Dewey's old band gets to play his dream venue at the Austin Music Festival, he is forced to make a choice between his former life and School of Rock. The special will guest star Lilimar Hernandez (Knight Squad) as Erika and Jack Griffo (The Thundermans) as Slade.

Nick USA will premiere "I Love Rock and Roll: Part I" (#317) on Sunday 1st April 2018 at 7:30pm ET/PT, and "I Love Rock and Roll: Part II" on Sunday 8th April 2018 at 7:30pm. Both episodes will simulcast across Nick, Nicktoons and TeenNick.

"I Love Rock and Roll" will also serve as the show's third season finale.

School of Rock stars Breanna Yde (The Haunted Hathaways) as Tomika, Lance Lim as Zack, Jade Pettyjohn (Henry Danger, Rufus 2) as Summer, Aidan Miner as Lawrence, Ricardo Hurtado as Freddy, Tony Cavalero (Splitting Adam) as Mr. Dewey Finn, and Jama Williamson (Parks and Recreation) as Principal Mullins. Guest stars include JoJo Siwa as Audrey and Brec Bassinger (Bella and the Bulldogs) as Kale.

More Nick: Nickelodeon USA's April 2018 Premiere Highlights!

Additional source: School of Rock Wiki.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for all the latest Nickelodeon and School of Rock News and Highlights!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have your say by leaving a comment below! NickALive! welcomes friendly and respectful comments. Please familiarize with the blog's Comment Policy before commenting. All new comments are moderated and won't appear straight away.