Monday, May 04, 2020

What Did You Think of Nickelodeon’s Kids’ Choice Awards 2020: Celebrate Together? | Nickelodeon Fan Poll

What did you think of Nickelodeon’s Kids’ Choice Awards 2020: Celebrate Together? Vote in the poll and sound off in the comments below!

This year’s virtually produced telecast of Nickelodeon’s Kids’ Choice Awards 2020: Celebrate Together, hosted by Victoria Justice (Victorious, Zoey 101, Fun Size) on Saturday, May 2, at 8 p.m. (ET/PT), featured stars, surprises and slime, and revealed kids’ favorite tv shows, movies, games and more.

Highlights from Nickelodeon’s Kids’ Choice Awards 2020: Celebrate Together included: A $1 Million donation to No Kid Hungry, a national campaign to end childhood hunger in America, in support of those affected by the COVID-19 pandemic; NBA champion and global icon LeBron James receiving Nickelodeon’s 2020 Generation Change Award, in honor of his commitment to creating real and lasting change through education, with his charity The LeBron James Family Foundation’s groundbreaking I PROMISE School, which provides his hometown’s most at-risk students and their families with educational resources and support; A special appearance from the cast members of Avengers: Endgame (Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Mark Ruffalo and Jeremy Renner); A sneak peek of Nick’s new live-action series The Astronauts, from Imagine Kids+Family; JoJo Siwa discovering slime secretly placed in every area of her home and ultimately getting slimed herself; David Dobrik doused in slime; A performance by recording artist and actor Asher Angel of his chart-topping single “All Day;” An exclusive look at Nick’s Slime in Space voyage; And celebrity appearances from Dwayne Johnson, Ariana Grande, Billie Eilish, Kristen Bell, Josh Gad, Camila Cabello, Millie Bobby Brown, Ellen DeGeneres, BTS, Shawn Mendes, Lil Nas X, Dove Cameron, Tom Kenny, Bill Fagerbakke, SSSniperWolf, cast members of Stranger Things (Finn Wolfhard, Noah Schnapp, Caleb McLaughlin, Sadie Sink), the cast of Henry Danger (Jace Norman, Riele Downs, Sean Ryan Fox, Cooper Barnes, Ella Anderson, Michael D. Cohen) and more.

This year's winners of Nickelodeon's iconic Orange Blimp trophies are: Henry Danger, Stranger Things, Ellen DeGeneres (Ellen’s Game of Games), SpongeBob SquarePants, Millie Bobby Brown (Eleven, Stranger Things), Jace Norman (Henry Hart / Kid Danger, Henry Danger), Avengers: Endgame, Dove Cameron (Mal, Descendants 3), Dwayne Johnson (Hobbs, Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw; Dr. Smolder Bravestone, Jumanji: The Next Level), Tom Holland (Spider-Man, Spider-Man: Far From Home; Spider-Man, Avengers: Endgame), Frozen 2, Beyoncé (Nala, The Lion King), Josh Gad (Olaf, Frozen 2), Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendes, BTS, Billie Eilish (“bad guy”), Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello (“Señorita”), Lil Nas X, Taylor Swift, David Dobrik, Annie LeBlanc, SSSniperWolf, Minecraft, JoJo Siwa, Alex Morgan and LeBron James. To find out which KCA 2020 awards they won, click here.

More Nick: Nickelodeon Upfront 2020 Roundup!

Originally published: Sunday, May 3, 2020 at 02:45 BST.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Reddit, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards 2020 News and Highlights!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have your say by leaving a comment below! NickALive! welcomes friendly and respectful comments. Please familiarize with the blog's Comment Policy before commenting. All new comments are moderated and won't appear straight away.