Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Nickelodeon Boy Band "Big Time Rush" To Be Guests On "Live! with Kelly" In Early March 2012

Update - according to this Nickelodeon press release announcing Big Time Rush's Summer 2012 tour, Nickelodeon's "Big Time Rush" boy band will be making an appearance on "Live! With Kelly" on Friday 9th March 2012

From Digital Spy:
Nick Lachey, Pat Kiernan, Martin Short to co-host 'Live! With Kelly'

Nick Lachey, Pat Kiernan and Martin Short are the latest stars announced as co-hosts on Live! With Kelly.

The Sing-Off host Lachey will join Kelly Ripa on the March 5 and March 6 editions of the daytime show, where guests will include Happily Divorced actress Fran Drescher.

NY1 news anchor Kiernan will serve as co-host on March 7, when Willem Dafoe will be the guest.

Comedian and actor Short will close the week as co-host on the March 8 and March 9 episodes, welcoming guests including Ewan McGregor, Kathy Bates and Nickelodeon band Big Time Rush.

Lachey, Kiernan and Short are the latest in a long line of celebrities who have co-hosted alongside Ripa since the departure of Regis Philbin in November 2011.

Live! With Kelly will air from the Kodak Theatre - the Hollywood venue that is home to the Oscars - on Monday, February 27 at 9am ET, featuring interviews with the night's winners and presenters and red carpet fashion analysis.
"Live! with Kelly" (formerly "The Morning Show", "Live with Regis and Kathie Lee", "Live with Regis" and "Live! with Regis and Kelly") is a syndicated North American television morning talk show, hosted by Kelly Ripa. "Big Time Rush" (also known as BTR) is a Nickelodeon boyband consisting of Nickelodeon Stars Kendall Schmidt (Kendall Knight), James Maslow (James Diamond), Carlos Pena (Carlos Garcia), and Logan Henderson (Logan Mitchell), who also star in the Nickelodeon show of the same name ("Big Time Rush").

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have your say by leaving a comment below! NickALive! welcomes friendly and respectful comments. Please familiarize with the blog's Comment Policy before commenting. All new comments are moderated and won't appear straight away.