Thursday, May 12, 2016

Nicktoons UK To Premiere "The Loud House" On Monday 30th May 2016

10 sisters and one brother bring a whole lot of havoc in The Loud House, premiering this half-term on Nicktoons UK & Ireland!

Inspired by creator Chris Savino’s life growing up in family of 10 kids, Nickelodeon's newest animated comedy series (26-episodes) features Lincoln Loud and his 10 sisters as he gives an inside look at what it takes to survive the chaos of a huge family. The Loud House opens its doors weekdays at 8:00am starting Monday 30th May 2016 on Nicktoons UK & Eire! Following each episodes premiere, Nick UK's top-performing animation and action channel will encore each brand-new episode the same day at 3:30pm.

The Loud House follows 11-year-old Lincoln, the only boy in a family with 10 sisters who each have unique personalities: Lori, Leni, Luna, Luan, Lynn, Lucy, Lola, Lana, Lisa, and Lily. With his best bud Clyde, Lincoln always comes up with a plan to stay one step ahead of the chaos, but whether or not it works is where the adventures begin.

In the premiere episode "Left in the Dark," Lincoln wants to watch the finale of his favorite show, but in order to do that, he must beat each sister to the couch first. Then, in "Get the Message," after Lincoln leaves a scathing voicemail on sister Lori’s phone, he realizes he has to erase it before she hears it.

Viewers can visit Nicktoons' official The Loud House show page on to learn more about the show and its characters.

The Loud House is based on an animated short of the same name from Nickelodeon's annual Animated Shorts Program. It is the first series to be greenlit out of the global program which is designed to mine and cultivate a new generation of creative talent. Created and executive produced by Chris Savino (Rocko's Modern Life, The Powerpuff Girls), The Loud House voice cast includes: Grant Palmer as Lincoln Loud; Caleel Harris as Clyde McBride; Catherine Taber as Lori; Liliana Mumy as Leni; Nika Futterman as Luna; Cristina Pucelli as Luan; Jessica DiCicco as Lynn and Lucy; Grey Griffin as Lola, Lana and Lily; and Lara Jill Miller as Lisa. Guest stars include Carlos PenaVega (Big Time Rush) and Breanna Yde (School of Rock, The Haunted Hathaways).

The Loud House is produced by Nickelodeon Animation Studios in Burbank, Calif.

Original source: Digiguide.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon UK, Nicktoons UK and The Loud House News and Highlights!