Sunday, September 16, 2012

Nickelodeon's Hit Animated Series "The Penguins Of Madagascar" Wins 2011-2012 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Award For 'Outstanding Animated Program'; Ceremony Attended By The Cast Of "Victorious"

According to the The Academy Of Television Arts & Sciences 'Complete 64th Primetime Creative Arts Emmys Winners' Press Release on the official Primetime Emmy Awards website,, the animated Nickelodeon series ("Nicktoon") "The Penguins of Madagascar", which is based on DreamWorks Animation's popular "Madagascar" movie franchise, won the 'Outstanding Animated Program' 2011-2012 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Award for the "The Penguins of Madagascar" one-hour television special "The Return of the Revenge of Dr. Blowhole"!
Outstanding Animated Program
The Penguins of Madagascar
The Return of the Revenge of Dr. Blowhole

Outstanding Animated Program

Bob Schooley, Executive Producer/Written by
Mark McCorkle, Executive Producer/Written by
Bret Haaland, Co-Executive Producer
Nick Filippi, Supervising Producer
Chris Neuhahn, Supervising Producer
Ant Ward, Supervising Producer
Andrew Huebner, Produced by
David Knott, Supervising Director
Shaun Cashman, Animation Director
Steve Loter, Animation Director
Christo Stamboliev, Animation Director
Congratulations to everyone who works on Nickelodeon and DreamWorks Animation's "The Penguins of Madagascar"!

Among the special guests attending The Academy Of Television Arts & Sciences' 2011-2012 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Awards for programs and individal achievements at The 64th Emmy Awards presentiation at the NOKIA Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles event, which took place on Saturday 15th September 2012, were the Nickelodeon Stars and cast of the hit live-action Nickelodeon original comedy series "Victorious".

The hit Nickelodeon sitcom "VicTORIous" was also nominated in the Academy Of Television Arts and Sciences' 2011-2012 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Awards in the 'Outstanding Children's Program' category, along with Nickelodeon's "iCarly" and TeenNick's "Degrassi", however, they lost to Disney Channel's "Wizards Of Waverly Place".

Extra tags: Victoria Justice as Tori Vega, Leon Thomas III as Andre Harris, Matt Bennett as Robbie Shapiro, Elizabeth Gillies as Jade West, Ariana Grande as Cat Valentine, Avan Jogia as Beck Oliver, Daniella Monet as Trina Vega, Eric Lange as Erwin Sikowitz, Michael Eric Reid as Sinjin Van Cleef