Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Nickelodeon Wins Four Awards at 46th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards

Originally published: Saturday, May 04, 2019.

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) has announced the fantastic news that Nickelodeon, the number-one entertainment brand for kids, won four awards, including two for the network's hit animated series The Loud House, at the 46th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards! Additionally, Beat Bugs, which airs on Nick Jr. Australia also scooped up a trophy in this years awards!

The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. during the 2018 calendar year.

The 46th Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards Gala honors the more than 70 craft & program categories behind the many shows that grace the Daytime genre.

At the 2019 Daytime Emmy Awards, Nickelodeon's Nick Jr Color Song: RED preschool short was named Outstanding Short Format Children’s Program.

Nickelodeon's Black History Month Campaign picked up the award for Outstanding Daytime Promotional Announcement - Brand Image Campaign - Network or Program.

The big winner of the night was The Loud House, who walked away with two awards: For Outstanding Writing for an Animated Program and Outstanding Children’s Animated Series.

Below are the details for each of Nickelodeon's award wins at the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards. A full list of winners in all categories can be downloaded at: https://emmyonline.tv/daytime-46th-winners-creative-arts/

Outstanding Short Format Children’s Program

Nick Jr Color Song: RED - Nickelodeon

SVP, Brand Creative: Matthew Perreault
VP, Creative Director: Lauren Muir
VP, Brand Creative Strategy & Editorial: Liza Demby
Director of Production: Rick Deutsch
SVP Brand Design: Sergio Cuan
VP, Animation & VFX: Christopher Papa
VP, Brand Design: Joelle Mercado-Lau
Writer/ Producer: Natalia Gonzalez
Producer: Cory Phillpot
Art Direction: Barbara Astrini
Production Coordinator: Myriam Wilson
Producer - Giant Ant: Cory Philpot
Creative Director - Giant Ant: Jay Grandin

Outstanding Children’s Animated Series

The Loud House - Nickelodeon

Co-Executive Producer: Michael Rubiner
Producer: Karen Malach

Outstanding Daytime Promotional Announcement - Brand Image Campaign - Network or Program

Black History Month Campaign Nickelodeon

EVP Creative Promotions: Kim Rosenblum
SVP Creative Director: Tony Maxwell
SVP Creative Director – Brand Design: Michael Waldron
VP Creative Director: Erica Ottenberg
VP Animation & Motion Graphics: Kurt Hartman
Senior Director of Production: Joe Pappalardo
Writer/Producer: Natalie Clunis
Senior Director, Production Short Form: Chelsea Most
Production Manager: Georgette Pierre
Senior Director, Project Management: Earl Marona Jr.
Project Coordinator: Jamyl Harrison
Art Director: Cryssy Cheung
Graphics Manager: Alessandra Sutera
Director: Seyi Peter-Thomas
Executive Producer: Caroline Gibney
Line Producer: Chris Lettley

Outstanding Writing for an Animated Program

The Loud House - Nickelodeon

Writers: Sammie Crowley, Karla Sakas Shropshire, Sheela Shrinivas, Kevin Sullivan, Whitney Wetta
Story Editor: Mike Rubiner

Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Preschool Animated Program

Beat Bugs - Netflix

Re-Recording Mixers: Sam Gain-Emery, Sam Hayward, Thom Keller
Lead Music Producer/Mixer: Daniel Denholm
Music Mix Engineers: Sean Carey, Brent Clark,
Sound Dialogue Mixer: Wes Swales
Score Mix Engineer: Bob Mothersbaugh

A huge congratulations to everyone who won an award in the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards!

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced the winners of the 46th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards at a prestigious gala held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena, Southern California on Friday, May 3, 2019.

“Tonight’s awards ceremony is an example of the extraordinary depth and breadth of Daytime television,” said Terry O’Reilly, Chairman, NATAS. “It is with great pleasure that we honor these talented nominees and a special honor to be recognizing Jacques Pepin’s culinary career with our Lifetime Achievement Award.”

The evening’s star-studded presenters included our Host, David Osmond (Wonderama), Laila Ali (Home Made Simple with Laila Ali), Bob Bergen (the voice of Porky Pig), Sasha Calle (The Young and the Restless), Anne Marie Cummings (Conversations in L.A.), Tiffany Derry (Top Chef Junior), Najee De-Tiege (The Bay), Akbar Gbaja-Biamila (American Ninja Warrior Junior), Courtney Hope (The Bold and the Beautiful), Adrienne Houghton & Israel Houghton (The Real, Musical Performance Nominees), Matt Iseman (American Ninja Warrior Junior), Vanessa Baden Kelly (Giants), Hunter King (The Young and the Restless), Vanessa Lachey (Top Chef Junior), Wil Lash (Anacostia), Liana Liberato (Light as a Feather), Shanti Lowry (Bronx SIU), Katelyn MacMullen (General Hospital), Brandon McMillan (Lucky Dog), Michael Mealor (The Young and the Restless), Annika Noelle (The Bold and the Beautiful), Soledad O’Brien (Mysteries and Scandals), Lou Diamond Phillips (Conversations in L.A.), Danny Seo (Naturally, Danny Seo), Kevin Spirtas (After Forever), Peter Stein (Producer/Director), Freddie Smith & Sal Stowers (Days of Our Lives), Josh Swickard (General Hospital), Liz Vassey (Riley Parra).

The 46th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards and The Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

Viacom 2019 Emmy Award Winners

Congratulations to Nickelodeon, Nick Jr, and Logo on being a Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Award Winner.

More Nick: Nickelodeon to Premiere 'The Loud House' Spin-Off Series 'The Casagrandes' in October 2019!

H/T: Deadline.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Reddit, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon, The Loud House and The Casagrandes News and Highlights!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have your say by leaving a comment below! NickALive! welcomes friendly and respectful comments. Please familiarize with the blog's Comment Policy before commenting. All new comments are moderated and won't appear straight away.